Complete Story


OOS Annual Meeting Recap

Registration was more than 90 for the physician education sessions, and almost 300 attended the technician and train the trainer education sessions at the IN-PERSON OOS Annual Meeting on Feb. 19 at the Hilton Columbus at Easton. It was so good to connect with old friends and make new relationships.  

We welcomed incoming president Dr. Carla Ford and thanked outgoing president Dr. Kristopher Kelly for two years of excellent service. The 2022 Ohio Ophthalmological Society Professional Service Award was presented to Dr. Carl Minning. Dr. Minning has served as legislative chair for at least 20 years, held numerous fundraisers, made many congressional visits, been actively involved in races for governor, senator and the supreme court.  

Overall the evaluations were very positive and 100% of all those who reported agreed they were highly satisfied/satisfied with all of the speakers and strongly agree/agree that they gained new information and developed new strategies to implement. Many comments were made on changes they will make to their practice as a result of what they learned.

When asked what they liked best about the meeting:

This year we had a record-breaking 21 scientific poster abstract submissions, thanks to the interest from many medical students. The following posters were accepted. Congratulations to all presenters!

View event photos >

Next year’s meeting is scheduled for Feb. 25, 2023


Printer-Friendly Version